Ep. 200 - Insert Credit vs. The Dirtbag

### Ep. 200 - Insert Credit Vs. The Dirtbag

After Frank's brief absences, the full Insert Credit panel reunites upon their two hundredth battle. The task? Their greatest foe yet: one hundred rapid fire questions from the more than 420 dirtbags at [patreon.com/insertcredit](https://patreon.com/insertcredit). Each panelist has four skips, but will it be enough to survive your best? Find out now! Original music by Kurt Feldman.

https://youtu.be/Xqaq3ZCN6Zk

**A SMALL SELECTION OF THINGS REFERENCED:**

  • - Hershers Pizza
  • - [Ep. 19 - Interactacular](https://insertcredit.com/show/19/)
  • - [Ep. 180 - Insert Credit 20th Anniversary](https://insertcredit.com/show/180/)
  • - [Ep. 110 - History](https://insertcredit.com/show/110/)
  • - [Ep. 146 - What Is Wrong With Video Games And Nine Other Questions](https://insertcredit.com/show/146/)
  • - [Activision-Blizzard Lawsuit](https://www.pcgamer.com/activision-blizzard-lawsuit-controversy-timeline-explained/)
  • - [NieR Replicant ver.1.22474487139](https://www.mobygames.com/game/nier-replicant-ver122474487139)
  • - [Lufia: Curse of the Sinistrals](https://www.mobygames.com/game/nintendo-ds/lufia-curse-of-the-sinistrals)
  • - [Earth Defense Force 2: Invaders from Planet Space](https://www.mobygames.com/game/ps-vita/earth-defense-force-2-invaders-from-planet-space)
  • - [Antichamber](https://www.mobygames.com/game/antichamber)
  • - [Yakuza: Like a Dragon](https://www.mobygames.com/game/yakuza-like-a-dragon)
  • - [Vanquish](https://www.mobygames.com/game/vanquish)
  • - [The Sword of Doom (1966)](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0060277/)
  • - [Throne of Blood (1957)](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0050613/)
  • - [Wario Land](https://www.mobygames.com/game-group/wario-land-series)
  • - [Shoot 1UP](https://www.mobygames.com/game/shoot-1up)
  • - [Sucker Punch (2011)](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0978764/)
  • - [The Mighty Boosh](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0416394/)
  • - [Zork](https://www.mobygames.com/game/zork-the-great-underground-empire)
  • - [Bioshock Infinite](https://www.mobygames.com/game/bioshock-infinite)
  • - [Power Stone](https://www.mobygames.com/game/power-stone)
  • - [The Magic of Scheherazade](https://www.mobygames.com/game/nes/magic-of-scheherazade)
  • - [The Legend of Oasis](https://www.mobygames.com/game/sega-saturn/legend-of-oasis)
  • - [Live a Live](https://www.mobygames.com/game/live-a-live)
  • - [The Adventures of Buckaroo Banzai Across the 8th Dimension](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0086856/)
  • - [Tony Hawk's Pro Skater](https://www.mobygames.com/game/tony-hawks-pro-skater)
  • - [Yakuza 0](https://www.mobygames.com/game/yakuza-0)
  • - [Sonic Amateur Games Expo](https://sagexpo.org/)
  • - [Metal Gear Solid 3](https://www.mobygames.com/game/ps2/metal-gear-solid-3-snake-eater)
  • - [Earthbound](https://www.mobygames.com/game/earthbound)
  • - [Mighty Morphin Power Rangers](https://www.mobygames.com/game/snes/mighty-morphin-power-rangers)
  • - [DOOM Eternal](https://www.mobygames.com/game/doom-eternal)
  • - [Konix Multisystem](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Konix_Multisystem)
  • - [The Great Giana Sisters](https://www.mobygames.com/game/great-giana-sisters)
  • - [Sonic Mania](https://www.mobygames.com/game/sonic-mania)
  • - [Bullet Witch](https://www.mobygames.com/game/bullet-witch)
  • - [XCOM](https://www.mobygames.com/game/x-com-ufo-defense)
  • - [Zone of the Enders](https://www.mobygames.com/game/ps2/zone-of-the-enders)
  • - [Dishonored](https://www.mobygames.com/game/dishonored)
  • - [Sega's Eye sound](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4paY6hg1yh4)
  • - [Final Fantasy XIV](https://www.mobygames.com/game/final-fantasy-xiv-online-a-realm-reborn)
  • - [Dactyl Nightmare](https://www.arcade-history.com/?n=dactyl-nightmare&page=detail&id=12493)
  • - [Vanquish Bayonetta Collection For PS4 Steelbook Edition](https://www.amazon.com/Bayonetta-Vanquish-10th-Anniversary-Bundle-PlayStation/dp/B082JT6KDG)
  • - [Shenmue III Steelbook Edition](https://www.amazon.com/Shenmue-Playstation-Steelbook-Case-EMPTY-GAME/dp/B08236CW79)
  • - [Shenmue III](https://www.mobygames.com/game/shenmue-iii)
  • - [Persona 5](https://www.mobygames.com/game/persona-5)
  • - [Final Fantasy XII Zodiac Age](https://www.mobygames.com/game/final-fantasy-xii-the-zodiac-age)
  • - [Final Fantasy XV](https://www.mobygames.com/game/final-fantasy-xv)
  • - [Tekken 7](https://www.mobygames.com/game/tekken-7)
  • - [Fortnite](https://www.mobygames.com/game/fortnite-battle-royale)
  • - [Stardew Valley](https://www.mobygames.com/game/stardew-valley)
  • - [Red Dead Redemption II](https://www.mobygames.com/game/red-dead-redemption-ii)
  • - [Panzer Dragoon Saga](https://www.mobygames.com/game/sega-saturn/panzer-dragoon-saga)
  • - [Mama Mia! (2008)](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0795421/)
  • - [Septentrion: Out of the Blue](https://www.mobygames.com/game/septentrion-out-of-the-blue)
  • - [Dark Savior](https://www.mobygames.com/game/sega-saturn/dark-savior)
  • - [Skies of Arcadia](https://www.mobygames.com/game/dreamcast/skies-of-arcadia)
  • - [Wonderful 101](https://www.mobygames.com/game/wonderful-101)
  • - [Shining Force](https://www.mobygames.com/game/shining-force)
  • - [Crystal's Pony Tale](https://www.mobygames.com/game/genesis/crystals-pony-tale)
  • - [Gunstar Heroes](https://www.mobygames.com/game/gunstar-heroes)
  • - [Ibara Kuro: Black Label](https://www.mobygames.com/game/arcade/ibara-kuro-black-label)
  • - [Football Manager](https://www.mobygames.com/game/football-manager)
  • - [Rollercoaster Tycoon](https://www.mobygames.com/game/windows/rollercoaster-tycoon)
  • - [A Link Between Worlds](https://www.mobygames.com/game/3ds/legend-of-zelda-a-link-between-worlds)
  • - [Link's Awakening](https://www.mobygames.com/game/gameboy/legend-of-zelda-links-awakening)
  • - [Mario Party](https://www.mobygames.com/game/n64/mario-party)
  • - [A Short Hike](https://www.mobygames.com/game/a-short-hike)
  • - [The Curling](https://www.mobygames.com/game/superlite-1500-series-the-curling)
  • - [Kirby's Dream Course](https://www.mobygames.com/game/kirbys-dream-course)
  • - [Super Monkey Ball](https://www.mobygames.com/game/super-monkey-ball)
  • - [Assassins Creed Valhalla](https://www.mobygames.com/game/assassins-creed-valhalla)
  • - [Tales series](https://www.mobygames.com/game-group/tales-series)
  • - [Enders Game Battle Room](https://duckduckgo.com/?t=ffab&q=enders+game+battle+room&atb=v278-1&ia=web)
  • - [Lost Vikings](https://www.mobygames.com/game/lost-vikings)
  • - [Eye floaters](https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/eye-floaters/symptoms-causes/syc-20372346)
  • - [Jim Power](https://www.mobygames.com/game/jim-power-the-lost-dimension-in-3d)
  • - [Duck Hunt](https://www.mobygames.com/game/vs-duck-hunt)
  • - [Hyperdimension Neptunia](https://www.mobygames.com/game/ps3/hyperdimension-neptunia)
  • - [Peter Molydeux](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peter_Molydeux)
  • - [Tokimeki Memorial](https://www.mobygames.com/game/turbografx-cd/tokimeki-memorial)
  • - [Hades](https://www.mobygames.com/game/hades)
  • - [Boyfriend Dungeon](https://www.mobygames.com/game/boyfriend-dungeon)
  • - [Seven Samurai (1954)](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0047478/)
  • - [Defender of the Crown](https://www.mobygames.com/game/defender-of-the-crown)
  • - [Seven Samurai 20XX](https://www.mobygames.com/game/ps2/seven-samurai-20xx)
  • - [Deadly Premonition](https://www.mobygames.com/game/deadly-premonition)
  • - [Ribbit King](https://www.mobygames.com/game/ribbit-king)
  • - [Breath of Fire V: Dragon Quarter](https://www.mobygames.com/game/breath-of-fire-dragon-quarter)
  • - [Big's Big World](https://sonicfangameshq.com/forums/showcase/bigs-big-world.1146/)
  • - [Rain Jerx](https://www.mobygames.com/game/genesis/ranger-x)
  • - [Girl's Garden](https://www.mobygames.com/game/sg-1000/girls-garden)
  • - [Arcane Kids](https://arcanekids.com/)
  • - [Martin Luther King in Fortnite](https://kotaku.com/fortnites-latest-crossover-is-martin-luther-king-1847563562)
  • - [Dragon Ages](https://www.mobygames.com/game-group/dragon-age-series)
  • - [The Last of Us](https://www.mobygames.com/game/last-of-us)
  • - [Clash Royale](https://www.mobygames.com/game/clash-royale)
  • - [Virtua Fighter 4: Evolution](https://www.mobygames.com/game/virtua-fighter-4-evolution)
  • - [SoulCalibur II](https://www.mobygames.com/game/soulcalibur-ii)
  • - [SoulCalibur V](https://www.mobygames.com/game/soulcalibur-v)
  • - [Diaries of a Spaceport Janitor](https://tinybuild.itch.io/diaries-of-a-spaceport-janitor)
  • - [Steel Battalion](https://www.mobygames.com/game/xbox/steel-battalion)
  • - [Ys: Book I & II](https://www.mobygames.com/game/ys-book-i-ii)
  • - [Mother 3](https://www.mobygames.com/game/mother-3)
  • - [Insulin Growth Factor](https://igf.com/)
  • - [Desert Bus](https://www.mobygames.com/game/desert-bus)
  • - [Death Stranding](https://www.mobygames.com/game/death-stranding)
  • **Recommendations:**
    **Brandon:** [Legend of the Eight Samurai (1983)](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0086244/), [Formula 1: Drive to Survive](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt8289930/), JVC D series
    **Tim**: [The Last Dance with Michael Jordon](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt8420184/)
    **Frank Trailblazer Cifaldi**: Do not own a CRT television
    **Jaffe**: [Usagi Yojimbo](https://www.usagiyojimbo.com/)

    {“sticky”:true}

    note: the youtube version was so big i need another night rendering it!! sorry everyone, that’ll pop up tomorrow.

    re premise: holy fuck

    Why isn’t this called 『Enter The Dirtbag』?

    Wow I live pretty close to that Heshers place and saw the sticker outside that bar’s window not long ago. Wild to hear it mentioned on the pod lol, gotta try ‘em.

    The “Seinfeld Bass Slap” of videogames is Mujo's theme from Bomberman: Jetters https://youtu.be/aZaSgnYLceQ

    Also this episode was great fun. Always fun to have Tim back. Good editing on this one too!

    Someone even asked a Ristar question who probably wasn't me! What a time to be alive.

    Brandon is absolutely correct, the graphics in DokeV are too good.

    Also thank you for making me do a double take when you said the name of that game because it made me finally realize what it's a [play on words of ](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dokkaebi)

    Ya wanna talk about time dilation, I've been listening to this Mario-charas-as-cabinet-members question for what feels like nine days

    OK I have just started this episode even though I can get it One Day Early. I’m strapping myself in. @“Jaffe”#205 , you’re a maniac! I love it!

    Edit: @"esper"#11 you maniac, you found all those jingles! I love it!

    @“gsk”#p42037 I had just finished listening to the part of In Praise of Walking by Shane O'Mara where he talks about human perceptions of time, right before delving into that section of the podcast. That sure was a trip, let me tell you.

    @“gsk”#p42037 Laughed out loud

    My original premise for this episode was for us to do EVERY question in the Dirtbag, but I was afraid of what that would do to Frank

    I must say that it gave me some cheeky happiness to hear the cast react positively to my question. Validation, direct through my headphones straight in to my brain!

    Great episode, all. Happy 200!
    🎉

    We had a public / bank holiday yesterday and I saw that Jaffe‘d tweeted about this shortly after I’d started a six-mile walk around a local park + lake. Perfect listening, and I had a lot of people give me weird looks as I tried to hold in my laughter across the episode.

    frank powering through the questions was very funny

    was revisiting some early post-hiatus episodes and could hear him saying "consensus...consensus...CONSENSUS" with the same energy lol

    If I ever submit a dirtbag question, it‘ll be directed at Frank, and it’ll be: “Name all the things you'd rather be doing than recording this podcast.” I bet he could go for the full six minutes!

    I have enjoyed all the rotating panelist episodes but dang I have missed Tim so much

    wow! i have a few in there under various names, and some that might be me but i don't remember well enough to be certain!

    very much enjoyed the answer to the scifi canon question!

    @“TheFragranceOfDarkCoffee”#p42031 holy crap I was unaware of this Bomberman jetters track. They really went for it!