stranger of paradise or elden ring

i think i already know the answer, but which do you plan to play at launch? these are coming out within a month of each other and i want to play both but i don't have the bandwidth to do that and i want to choose the one that everyone else is playing

[upl-image-preview url=//i.imgur.com/7JLZp48.png]
vs
[upl-image-preview url=//i.imgur.com/aB554XI.png]

I've preordered Strangers of Paradise after a lot of umming and aahing but heck, I really like that Team Ninja action.

I will almost certainly get Elden Ring fairly quickly too. I've not invested in From Software's Souls-like games but if this looks like a faster game than some of their others then I'm in.

Imma play them both for sure - but I‘ve got Elden Ring pre-ordered, which I’ve never done before.

I ain‘t pre-ordering either of these freaks because I have a baby so I don’t want to spend $X just for three hours of playtime in the first month, but if I were The Me Of A Buncha Months Ago I would've been getting that Ring.

Even though I didn't like the network test. At all. Those games do strange things to a person.

Suikoden has kobolds in overalls so that‘s what I’m going for. When is Fromsoft going to cater to my specific needs? Never.

as of feb. 8 11:25am PST suikoden is beating stranger of paradise. my hard work on this forum is beginning to pay off

Under normal circumstances I would wait to get either one (not a buy-at-launch kinda guy usually) but the Elden Ring Death Pushup Forum Olympics are poised to push me over the edge on that one

voted for the stranger game bc I got it confused with paradise killer (support the independents), then switched to suikoden

I rarely jump on anything at launch, but Elden Ring have the whole From Soft online wackiness means it will be interesting to play when the servers are full. Also like, I literally listen to a paywalled podcast about Souls games, it would be nice to play along with the show.