the wonderful universe of remedy entertainment

i mostly wanted to make this to gush about max payne

amazing video game

shootdodging feels so good

im brand new to remedy's games, but wow

they nailed it pretty good with this max payne 1

im on track to finish it by tomorrow i think, i played a whole bunch of it this morning

along with the game being very fun to play, the general vibe and direction it has is pretty awesome

i love the graphic novel cutscenes, the moody dark noir of it all

the voice acting across the board fits into the mood all the more

max payne is the kind of anti hero thats really fun to see go through this hell, while solving this mystery that increasing grows in scale and ridiculousness as the game progresses

im very excited to play more of remedy's games, and see how all their games fit together in one world (kind of, sort of, maybe? i'm not sure of the specifics but i'm sure i'll find out more as i go through their catalog)

feel free to talk about your remedy video game experiences/thoughts here, i'd love to hear more people's thoughts
plus that alan wake 2 came out pretty recently and it sounds like it's pretty rad

I played Alan Wake Remastered last year and was so shocked to find how much I loved it!! It is such an Xbox 360 game in a way that just suits their style so well. Really really fun and cool game.

My first one was Control which I definitely liked and found clever but gotta say AW did it for me more. I’m so excited to play 2 when I get the chance.

I want to play the rest of their games a lot, Quantum Break for sure even though it’s the one everyone bags on. The Max Payne games are super messed up on Windows 11 so I gotta find out how to fix them but I’m sure there’s a way.

@“sabertoothalex”#p138820

>

The Max Payne games are super messed up on Windows 11 so I gotta find out how to fix them but I’m sure there’s a way.

yeah when i first booted it up on steam, there were sound issues