Virtua Fighter 5 Virtua(l) local

Greetings fighters, last week @TheFragranceOfDarkCoffee organised a Virtua Fighter lobby in the fighting game thread and it was a lot of fun! This is very last minute but better late than never!

Fragrance suggested making a thread and doing this more regularly so I want to open a lobby this **Sunday, October 15th at 1PM Eastern Time (aka 6pm British Summer time)** and try my best (schedule permitting) to make this a weekly or at least bi-weekly thing.

We are playing Virtua 5 Ultimate Showdown (aka: Virtua fighter 5 esports) on the Playstation Network.

Anyone want to play?

Open to any skill level, I'm just starting to learn my character but this is the kind of game where anyone at any level can have a close game as long as you know how to block, evade and grab. So whether you have mastered the frame data or you've just downloaded the game come on down!

Just as a note: I've introduced 3 friends to this game in the last couple of weeks, 2 of whom struggle with fighting games and one who actively disliked them and we had a great time, so don't be afraid to try it out if you aren't much of a fighting gamer. No meter, no projectiles, just good old fashioned martial arts!

I have created a room, password is 0108 and my username is nolimits_rostant

If you can't see the room please add me on PSN and I'll invite you!

No pressure if people can't make this week, I have my switch on me and will also open a lobby next week!

Ah man I slept too much to catch this one! Next week!

@“TheFragranceOfDarkCoffee”#p136632

no worries!! Sunday next week sound good?

How are people feeling about playing today? I‘m actually out at the moment but I’m thinking of opening a room at 2PM Eastern Time (aka 7pm British Summer time)

I missed this thread, I'll make an effort to be there next week

I think I can make it to the next one!