Ep. 248 - Insert Credit Flavored Questions too stupid for the Dirtbag

### Ep. 248 - Insert Credit Flavored Questions that are too stupid for the Dirtbag, with Ash Parrish

Insert Credit Hornt Correspondent [Ash Parrish](https://twitter.com/adashtra) rejoins the panel to answer questions members of the Insert Credit forums deemed too stupid even to submit to the dirtbag. Hosted by Alex Jaffe, with Frank Cifaldi, Brandon Sheffield and Ash Parrish. Edited by Esper Quinn, original music by Kurt Feldman.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9x4MhHFZ444

**Questions this week:**

  • 1. BluntForceMama asks: What is your mom’s favorite TV show, and how would you adapt it into a video game your dad would want to play? (02:06)
  • 2. Gaagaagiins asks: Is Capcom just Sega without the Sega-ness? (07:09)
  • 3. beets asks: If you were going to make a table from video game hardware, which would you choose? (10:03)
  • 4. yeso asks: can Yoko Taro see out of that thing? (12:41)
  • 5. King Tub asks: when I’m rewarded with gold for fighting a monster, what’s it doing with that gold? (15:13)
  • 6. Is Superman just seeing everybody’s dicks all the time? (18:03)
  • 7. Gaagaagiins asks: Design a Fromsoft Onimusha game with a Jean Reno-level celebrity appearance and setting (20:44)
  • 8. antillese asks: If muddy brown is the color of Xbox 360 games, what is the video game color of other consoles? (22:12)
  • 9. The Fragrance of Dark Coffee asks: What isn’t the Jingle All The Way of video games? (26:19)
  • 10. dylanfills asks: Is the Phoenix Wright series copaganda? (30:15)
  • 11. Anna asks: If every video game character escaped the virtual world and attacked their creators, which developers could beat their creations? (35:22)
  • 12. TokuCowboy asks: What does the CD mean in Sonic CD? (40:56)
  • 13. HelloMrKearns asks: What is the Mitsuoka Le-Seyde of video games? (41:28)
  • 14. dylanfills asks: is Doomguy a bottom? (47:48)
  • **LIGHTNING ROUND**: Arcade of Our Own (51:16)

    Recommendations and Outro (01:03:22)

    **A SMALL SELECTION OF THINGS REFERENCED:**

  • - Insert Credit Flavored Questions that are too stupid for the Dirtbag
  • - [Zoot Suit Riot](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JZm1krVKzBY)
  • - [Devil's Crush](https://www.mobygames.com/game/devils-crush)
  • - [Poirot](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0094525/)
  • - [Murder, She Wrote](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0086765/)
  • - [Endeavour](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt2701582/)
  • - [Selling Sunset](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt9817298/)
  • - [Watch What Happens Live with Andy Cohen](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt2057880/)
  • - [Sub Hunt](https://www.mobygames.com/game/sub-hunt__)
  • - [Biohazard / Resident Evil series](https://www.mobygames.com/game-group/biohazard-resident-evil-series)
  • - [Virtua Fighter series](https://www.mobygames.com/game-group/virtua-fighter-series)
  • - [Star Gladiator series](https://www.mobygames.com/game-group/star-gladiator-series)
  • - [Power Stone games](https://www.mobygames.com/game-group/power-stone-games)
  • - [Mega Man Legends](https://www.mobygames.com/game/mega-man-legends)
  • - [Dino Crisis](https://www.mobygames.com/game/dino-crisis)
  • - [Lost Planet series](https://www.mobygames.com/game-group/lost-planet-series)
  • - [Yoko Taro](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yoko_Taro)
  • - [Dragon Warrior / Dragon Quest series](https://www.mobygames.com/game-group/dragon-warrior-dragon-quest-series)
  • - [Monster Hunter series](https://www.mobygames.com/game-group/monster-hunter-series)
  • - [Final Fantasy series](https://www.mobygames.com/game-group/final-fantasy-series)
  • - [Cyber Doll](https://www.mobygames.com/game/sega-saturn/cyber-doll)
  • - [Man of Steel, Woman of Kleenex](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Man_of_Steel,_Woman_of_Kleenex)
  • - [The Boys](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1190634/)
  • - [Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice](https://www.mobygames.com/game/sekiro-shadows-die-twice)
  • - [Onimusha 3: Demon Siege](https://www.mobygames.com/game/onimusha-3-demon-siege)
  • - [Jean Reno](https://www.imdb.com/name/nm0000606/)
  • - [Christopher Lambert](https://www.imdb.com/name/nm0000483/)
  • - [White Knight Chronicles](https://www.mobygames.com/game/ps3/white-knight-chronicles)
  • - [Resonance of Fate](https://www.mobygames.com/game/resonance-of-fate)
  • - [Bonk series](https://www.mobygames.com/game-group/bonk-series)
  • - [Bazaru de Gozaru no Game de Gozaru](https://www.mobygames.com/game/turbografx-cd/bazaru-de-gozaru-no-game-de-gozaru)
  • - [Alundra](https://www.mobygames.com/game/alundra)
  • - [Mortal Kombat](https://www.mobygames.com/game/mortal-kombat)
  • - [Jingle All the Way (1996)](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0116705/)
  • - [Braid](https://www.mobygames.com/game/braid)
  • - [BioShock series](https://www.mobygames.com/game-group/bioshock-series)
  • - [Seinfeld](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0098904/)
  • - [Pac-Man](https://www.mobygames.com/game/pac-man)
  • - [Minesweeper](https://www.mobygames.com/game/minesweeper)
  • - [The banner ad Frank discusses during the break](https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/743918905789120552/1004851151465873528/unknown.png)
  • - [Ace Attorney / Gyakuten Saiban series](https://www.mobygames.com/game-group/ace-attorney-gyakuten-saiban-series)
  • - [Le Samouraï (1967)](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0062229/)
  • - [Revolutionary Girl Utena](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0205410/)
  • - [Yakuza / Ryū ga Gotoku series](https://www.mobygames.com/game-group/yakuza-ry-ga-gotoku-series)
  • - [Monkey Island series](https://www.mobygames.com/game-group/monkey-island-series)
  • - [Fist Puncher](https://www.mobygames.com/game/fist-puncher)
  • - [Space Harrier](https://www.mobygames.com/game/space-harrier)
  • - [Dark Souls series](https://www.mobygames.com/game-group/dark-souls-series)
  • - [Civilization series](https://www.mobygames.com/game-group/civilization-series)
  • - [Lester the Unlikely](https://www.mobygames.com/game/snes/lester-the-unlikely)
  • - [Teddy Ruxpin](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Teddy_Ruxpin)
  • - [Sonic CD](https://www.mobygames.com/game/sonic-cd_)
  • - [Mitsuoka Le-Seyde](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitsuoka_Le-Seyde)
  • - [Steel Battalion](https://www.mobygames.com/game/xbox/steel-battalion)
  • - [Donkey Kong: Jungle Beat](https://www.mobygames.com/game/donkey-kong-jungle-beat_)
  • - [Guitar Hero series](https://www.mobygames.com/game-group/guitar-hero-series)
  • - [Aaron Woodrow’s ringtone](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RASrLpizJxU)
  • - [DOOM series](https://www.mobygames.com/game-group/doom-series)
  • - [a page from the Doom comic](https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/743918905789120552/1004856944911187978/unknown.png)
  • **Recommendations:**
    **Brandon:** Wishlist [Hyper Gunsport](https://store.steampowered.com/app/1663250/Hyper_Gunsport/) and [Demonschool](https://store.steampowered.com/app/1900250/Demonschool/) on Steam
    **Ash**: [Endling: Extinction Is Forever](https://www.mobygames.com/game/endling-extinction-is-forever), [Escape Academy](https://www.mobygames.com/game/escape-academy)
    **Frank**: Try unsalted nuts, send Frank the Doom comic

    Support on [Patreon](https://www.patreon.com/insertcredit)

    Subscribe: [RSS](https://insertcredit.com/show/rss), [Apple Podcasts](https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/insert-credit-show/id1509363651), [Google Podcasts](https://podcasts.google.com/?feed=aHR0cHM6Ly9pbnNlcnRjcmVkaXQuY29tL3Nob3cvcnNzLw), [Spotify](https://open.spotify.com/show/6CwWZE5p7vazIV1jrV9hln), and more!

    {“sticky”:true}

    >

    BluntForceMama asks: What is your mom’s favorite TV show, and how would you adapt it into a video game your dad would want to play? (02:06)

    Gilmore Girls Golf for the Wii (with the motion plus attachment). based on that one episode in season 1 of Gilmore Girls where Rory's grandpa takes her to his golf club. or perhaps that one episode in season 5 where Richard (Rory's grandpa) invites Luke to play golf.

    Well, not what I expected but first time I get a question featured on the podcast!

    My question was a little bit of a faux pas considering that it was a quintuple-barrel question. That's what really made it too stupid for the show

    Ron Gilbert vs Guybrush would be definitely be an insult based fight.

    listening now, i think the show brandon is trying to think of is endeavour, the inspector morse spin-off

    Le Samouraï (1967)’s a good flick.

    But not a good flic, because there isn't one.

    Except *Un flic* (1972), maybe.

    anyway ACAB I guess

    Alex/Esper/host team: we had already done this work for you in the thread!

    Looking forward to to listening!

    I can't believe I made someone say BluntForceMama out loud…

    Thanks Insert Credit! A fun Monday surpise.

    For the record, my dad would like a Civilization-like based on The Young and The Restless.

    Every time you defeat a rival nation/character, they are replaced by their evil twin, replaced by a different actor (maintaining the same character name) or go into a coma and return 20 turns later with amnesia.

    There is no win condition. You just play for 30 minutes a day in between chores, and the game goes on forever.

    This was great. I‘ve never been more proud to be a member of this forum :’)

    >

    There has never been a bad cop in Phoenix Wright

    All I can say is "lmao" especially if we are including people like prosecutors, judges or other authority figures.

    hey I made it into the stupid club. Congrats to dylan and gaagaagiins for making it twice lol

    >

    @“Gaagaagiins”#p68193 Using a scientific process, my partner and I have ascertained that modern DOOM (2016) continuity Doomguy is a service top.

    Great minds thinking alike

    @“yeso”#p81132 Here's my question: is it pronounced “yee-so”??

    >

    What is your mom’s favorite TV show, and how would you adapt it into a video game your dad would want to play?

    my mom likes those programs where people go around in night vision and shout at ghosts, my dad likes old school dungeon crawlers, so i guess it would be something like _Sweet Home_ on the famicom. that, or if they turned outlander into r-type somehow.

    @“Snowdecahedron”#p81138 no the correct pronunciation is yeh - so or if you’re a lazy american like me yess-o

    >

    @“rootfifthoctave”#p81141 outlander

    my mom can’t get enough of this shit

    I think you all did a fine job answering my question which was definitely too stupid for the dirtbag. Minesweeper certainly isn't the Jingle All The Way of videogames.

    to everyone affected by the great minesweeper tragedy talked about on this episode:

    i'm glad to inform you the internet archive is always there for you.