PS3 Performance - games what run well in the cell

I‘ve been in a big Playstation mood lately and have turned my attention to the PS3. A system I’ve never had much love for, but keep coming back to. I think I have come around to it now. So I'd like to know - what games excel on the hardware? I love Ridge Racer 7 which dazzles the senses with its 1080p 60fps and the Motorstorm series looks great. What else runs well? Most multi-platform releases were not great - at least in the early days of the system.

I am not an expert on things that run well, but I have been interested in disc-based games that remain PS3 exclusive, and I‘ve been slowly grabbing those where I can. Here’s a short list:

Killzone 2-3
Afrika
Folklore
Genji
White Knight Chronicles 1/2 (you can just buy 2 because 1 is included)\
Initial D extreme stage
kung-fu rider
Ridge Racer 7
Ryu ga gotoku kenzan (probably will get remade though)
Yakuza: dead souls
Megazone 23
Time and Eternity
Tokyo Jungle
Wangan Midnight
Drakengard 3

Games I'm a little less interested in but which are exclusive nontheless
Heavenly Sword
all the infamouses
the resistances (I played them all already, they're fine)
gran turismos

Yeah! there's some games

Shatter and Super Stardust HD are still satisfying on the old triple. Good port of ICO and Shadow of the Colossus too.

Edit: Few more not listed below (and some ports if people have PS3 HEN in mind...)

• - Ninja Gaiden Sigma 1 & 2 (easier ports for the PS3)
  • - Metal Gear Rising Revengence
  • - Mass Effect Trilogy
  • - Elder Scrolls IV Oblivion
  • - The Ratchet and Clank PS3 exclusive games
  • - Soul Calibur IV and V
  • - Street Fighter X Tekken
  • - Ultra Street Fighter 4
  • - Tekken 6
  • - God of War III and Collections
  • - Sly Cooper 4 and PS2 collection
  • - The Atelier games
  • - Spider-Man Web of Shadows and Shattered Dimensions
  • - Zone of the Enders HD collection
  • - Resonance of Fate
  • - Sengoku Basara: Samurai Heroes
  • - KOF XIII